Goodal Wash Up Deep Clean Pore Glacial Clay

Hi!

I have to admit that when it comes to skincare, I both love and hate trying new things. I have pretty sensitive skin that can react unfavorably (hello, pimples) to a lot of products. I therefore have to be very careful about what I try.

The product that I’m reviewing today is a mask by Goodal, which is a Korean brand! It’s a “wash-off pack,” meaning that it’s a mask you apply to your face and wash off with warm water after about 10-15 minutes.

IMG_1744

Goodal products (like many Korean brands) are somewhat difficult to get ahold of in the United States, but you can definitely find it somewhere on the internet if you look hard enough (hehe). I got mine from Sokoglam for $25!

I personally quite like this mask. It comes packaged in a cute little tub with a screw-off top, an airtight inserted seal, and a little spatula inside. The amount that you get is quite decent and will last for a while.

IMG_1745IMG_1747

The mask itself is quite thick and very clay-like (hence “glacial clay”) and applies with a nice and cool sensation to the skin. Scoop some out with the little spatula and apply directly onto cleansed skin! Once the mask has been applied to the skin, use your fingers to smooth it out and massage it (not too roughly) all across your face. Make sure not to get it near your eyes, however. After 10-15 minutes, rinse it off with lukewarm water and apply your normal skincare routine.

IMG_1748IMG_1749

The mask definitely has some kind of exfoliating component in it that doesn’t feel too harsh. I can feel it when I apply it and when I rinse it off. My skin feels very clean and tight afterwards, but not overly dry! It’s a very lovely sensation and my skincare products sink into my skin much better afterwards.

Cheesin’ with mask applied (about five minutes after application)-

IMG_1750

I would recommend using this mask no more than 2-3 times a week because of the mask’s exfoliating nature! My acne-prone skin has not broken out nor has it been irritated by this mask, which is excellent.

Hope you enjoyed the read!

Cathy (lovelypinkpeach)

4 thoughts on “Goodal Wash Up Deep Clean Pore Glacial Clay

    1. lovelypinkpeach says:

      I would say that it might be a seven/eight out of ten for pore problems. It’s definitely geared towards people with problematic, oily/acne-prone skin so I think you should give it a try! It hasn’t completely eliminated my acne problems but it feels very cleansing for my pores. Hope this helps, let me know if you like it!

      Like

Leave a comment