Nars Audacious Lipstick in Brigitte

Hi lovelies!

Today I’ll be doing a review of the Nars Audacious lipstick in the shade Brigitte, which I picked up in my Chicago haul! I absolutely love this shade. It’s such a beautiful pinky-coral nude that makes my complexion look brighter. It’s not a bold shade and it just pulls everything together when it comes to my makeup look. The Audacious lipsticks retail for $32 each and can be purchased at major department stores with Nars counters, the Nars website, or from Sephora.

IMG_1978IMG_1980

The sleek, matte black packaging of this lipstick is beautiful! The box it’s packaged in is sleek and matte as well. The lid of the lipstick is magnetic so it’s snaps right back into place when you close it!

IMG_1981IMG_1982

The lipstick feels comfortable on and it’s not drying! Fully pigmented and smooth, it also doesn’t have a scent or taste. However, this lipstick is not transfer-proof until it dries to a matte finish and it also unfortunately can catch onto the dry patches of my lips. Those with dry lips or with flaky lips should strongly consider exfoliating and moisturizing their lips prior to application! This lipstick also reapplies really well on top of itself, which is good if you want to build up the color!

IMG_1985IMG_1987

I honestly didn’t think Brigitte would look so lovely but it’s definitely an everyday shade that I could wear with any makeup look!

IMG_1990IMG_1991

Overall, I LOVE this shade so much! It looks perfect against my warm NC25-30 skintone and it’s brightening and neutral at the same time. I don’t have anything like this in my collection and I think that this lipstick formula and this shade is worth the $32!

Let me know if you’ve tried this shade! There are a ton of other Audacious lipsticks that I want to try so if you have any suggestions please let me know.

Thanks for reading!

Ciao,

Cathy (lovelypinkpeach)

4 thoughts on “Nars Audacious Lipstick in Brigitte

Leave a comment